A little more than a month

I have been absent. Absent from this blog. But definitely not absent from life. In fact, I think it’s that life has been moving so fast that I’ve not been able to keep up with this blog, which I originally started to log my thoughts and actions for the year.

So here’s a list of things to catch you up, and I’ll try to go in order:

1. My phone died so I got a Droid. I didn’t have my contacts transferred so I spent at least three weeks asking people who texted me to identify themselves. It looked like this: Them – “Hey whatcha doin’?” Me – “Hanging out with my family. Who is this?” Them – “Uh, your best friend.” Me – “Um….. which one?” Them: “Kelley, are you kidding me?” Me – “No. I lost all my contacts had to get a new phone.” (At this point I’m thinking really, you’re my best friend and you didn’t know my lifeline, my phone died?” Them: “Oh…. this is <<insert name>>. LOL.”

2. My dog – my babydawg and sweetheart of my life – Oz died. I found him. He was bit by a snake on a Sunday afternoon in August, and it’s still hard to deal with. I think now about his silly face and when I go to my parents, I think about him playing in the backyard, and when I go for a walk and watch the leaves fall, I think of our fall photo shoot and ache all over inside. I don’t want a new dog, and I still have SugarPie. But I miss Oz.

3. I went to Disney’s Night of Joy and most importantly, Magic Kingdom. I loved Magic Kingdom – more than anything I loved the castle and the street parade/dance. I’m ready to go back!

4, 5, 6, and 7 all go together: I accepted a new position at another college in south GA, left my previous position at a south GA college (one I held for 5 years), and moved from McRae to Odum – back into my parents home. I started the new job on Monday. It’s been a long two days but I’m getting the hang of it. I think I’m going to really love my new job in college advancement.

8. Since July, I’ve been on Weight Watchers, started a blog on their site, and have lost 14.2 pounds.

That should catch you up on the bulk of it. I’m now downloading the WordPress for Android app. It’s been a crazy month and a half. And, I’m sure the rest of the month isn’t going to slow down – I just need to be able to keep up a little better.

Tickled Pink at Disney's Magic Kingdom - My first time!
2 thoughts on “A little more than a month

Leave a Reply

