Cotton Pickin’ Sunset and Blessings

image

I love driving by this cotton field everyday. This is my snow, the southern kind. The crop is almost ready to be brought in, which means Thanksgiving is right around the corner. I started thinking about the year’s blessings today and what I have to be Thankful for, and honestly, in everything, not only including but especially in my trials, I find my blessings because it is by His mercy that I find them and receive “fullness of joy”. May your blessings be as numerous as these cottony blossoms. May your fruit reflect the sweetness of the One who nurtures you. How do you count your blessings?

Leave a Reply

