“Around Here” Prompt: The –ING of my life right now

Holding his hand. Forever.

Thanks to an “Around Here” Prompt from a blog I follow by Cathy Zielske, I am posting this inspired blog. The goal is to tell about what you are doing, thinking, dreaming… in your life. Here are my “-ings”.

Planning – I’m the Maid of Honor in my dear friend Jessica’s Dec. 1 wedding and (gasp) I’m planning my own wedding for 2.5 months later, Feb. 16, 2013. Tonight I sent the e-invites for the Bachelorette Weekend Blowout in November. Check that off my list. The never-ending list. (P.s. This one goes with Partying – soon! Very soon. This weekend is going to be AWESOME!! Can’t wait to surprise Jess!)

Designing – I made my own Save the Dates magnets (which I cannot send out until I get another ‘list’ from my fiancé) but they are done and so cute. I also designed the Bachelorette invite, am designing our wedding invitation and today at work I designed a poster for a special event at the college and converted it to both 8.5”x11” and 11”x17” files. I’m old school. Publisher is the best I can manage right now. InDesign, one day. Also on that list.

Craving – Candy Corn, Pumpkin Spice Lattes (skinny) and Hershey’s mini Special Dark Chocolate candies. It’s fall, y’all!

Shopping – I bought a gorgeous pair of little peep toe camel and brown polka dot and patent leather shoes with a bow on the toe! Can you believe it? All of that fabulousness in a pair of shoes. I’ll post a pic soon. Oh, just to make you even more green, they only cost me $5! I love thrifting. Never even worn!

Waiting – Waiting on my replacement cell phone to arrive so I can take the photo I’m promising. Grr. It’s my second of the same phone. Ready for that contract to end. I could go on, and on, but this is not a commercial. I can’t wait to use the old phone for target practice. Photos of that promised too.

Worrying… I mean, Praying! – This is my Bible verse today, and I really needed it. “Worry about nothing; instead, Pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:6-7. So, basically, worrying is a waste of time and praying is the only thing that’s going to change anything. How’s that for a message? I have been stressing over the plans for the wedding, our life transition as a married couple (job, house vs. rent, et cetera, et cetera…). Oh, God, please answer these prayers. (Ye of little faith, I can hear him laughing.)

2 thoughts on ““Around Here” Prompt: The –ING of my life right now

    1. Thank you for your encouragement. I just discovered your blog and am enjoying your posts. Yes, He is the Stress-Reliever! 😉 Remembering that today when things get hectic. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

