Reuse: Shoe rack as a necklace hanger

Out of desperation to organize

image

my chaotic life (at least it feels that way when I wake up late on workdays), I converted an old over-the-door shoe rack that was headed to the trash as a jewelry holder. I use it mainly for necklaces but scarves and hats and even bangle bracelets could also call it home. I mounted it to the closet wall with a few well-placed nails. Having my necklaces out where I can see them in the morning makes it easier to accessorize and get out the door.

One thought on “Reuse: Shoe rack as a necklace hanger

  1. Oh that was absolutely beautiful – and God does work like that! You are a wonderful writer and I am excited to read your post- I limit myself to 15 minutes a day for uplifting and fun computer time so I hope your blog is part of my time – keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

