Spaghetti Squashed

20130906-151253.jpg

You are looking at a success. There’s no blood. I wish there was an easier way to cut this squash. It is heavy, rolls and has tough skin. Any and all suggestions are welcome.

Now, the positives: it is a dream for a healthy diet. I love Skinnytaste’s recipes for spaghetti squash but today I am making this for the homemade tomato sauce I posted a few weeks ago. I roasted some eggplant, broccoli, cauliflower and baby carrots last night. Using those veggies as my “meat”, I am going to make those spaghetti squash boats. Top the baked squash with the veggies, sauce, mozzarella and then broil. Delicious!

Leave a Reply

