Orange-glazed cookies from Stephanie’s Kitchen (in my kitchen)

I tried a new recipe for an orange-glazed cookie. It is not the same as the orange-carrot cookies mom and I used to make, but it is just as good. The best part of making this cookie is the smell in your kitchen from zesting and squeezing the juice of two oranges. (I used navels.)

20131221-184326.jpg

Thanks to Stephanie’s Kitchen for this delicioso receipt! Orange zested cookies with Sweet Orange Glaze

Some for me. Perfect with a cup of coffee tree-side.

20131221-184440.jpg

And lots for our families.

20131221-184507.jpg

It was difficult to keep my fingers out of the orange glaze. Soo difficult. Yum, yum, yum.

Leave a Reply

