Quiet morning snow

20140213-075921.jpg

I couldn’t help it. I had to go look.

Yep, still snowing! I also woke my hubby up. Our second day off from work for snow, and it was 6:45 a.m. Sorry, honey.

20140213-075951.jpg

20140213-080024.jpg

It started snowing about 8 yesterday morning, continuing until it started sleeting at 3 p.m. We’re fortunate that despite all the snow and ice we still have power. Over 400,000 people in Georgia and South Carolina are reported to be without power. Some of my friends in middle GA and SC have been without it for 10-12 hours.

This is my first time ever experiencing this much snow, and I love it!

What to do today?

I am thinking: read more of a novel I started last week, hang a few more pictures, drink coffee by the fire and possibly take a nap. And, make a snowman.

What do you like to do on a snow day?

Leave a Reply

