College football, family and spinach artichoke dip

IMG_3226.JPG
Football Saturday. A Gator Fan, Bulldog Fan and a Tiger Fan go for a walk in downtown Easley, SC. They discover a 100 year old department store to plunder and a hidden amphitheater that is showing a family movie at 8 p.m. tonight – Frozen. Around the corner from the park, they discovered a little alley with zinnias and other summer flowers in full bloom, screaming their beauty knowing full well the first fall freeze is just around the corner.

I missed my brother and his new bride. It’s so wonderful to have my family here visiting with us in our new home for the first time. After our short tour around town, we stopped at the grocery store and picked up the ingredients for this spectacularly super yummy spinach artichoke dip. Thanks to The Girl Who Ate Everything for the recipe! The only change-up to her recipe was that we didn’t add cayenne and topped the dip with a sprinkle of paprika. Killer. I could eat it all!

IMG_3218.JPG

IMG_3213.JPG

My brother and his bride

IMG_3215.JPG

My little brother and me. He’s not so little anymore.

My heart’s smiling.

Leave a Reply

