Thankfully, Continued

The month is entering double digit days. I can’t believe Thanksgiving is almost here!
This year we’ll celebrate Thanksgiving with both our families on separate days, which means two meals. And I won’t be too full from one to deserve the next. There are two days between the two: one is on Thursday, the other is Saturday. And, I can’t wait to put up my Christmas tree. I wonder if I can talk the hubby into putting ours up next week?? Check out these ornaments… Do you buy a new ornament every year? We do. It must be a penguin or penguins.

IMG_3714.JPG
The past weekend I got to spend a few days with my mom and sister, who picked out a cool concert to attend in Greenville. We loved the For King and Country concert at this 140-plus year old church! The First Presbyterian Church of Greenville was packed and the entertainment was modern, but the message was eternal!

IMG_3708.JPG
I also realized how much I missed my mom this weekend. We just had the best time shopping, cooking and hanging out together.
And, the fall leaves are perfect!

IMG_3715.JPG
All of the above… I am so grateful.

Leave a Reply

