Stampin’ Up… More Happy Found

I am learning how to teach something I love: paper crafting.

I have been making scrapbooks and homemade cards since I was a little girl. I have kept a journal since I was 8. Putting together these two passions into one – and having the opportunity to teach it – is a new venture, and a natural extension of my life right now.

I have been challenged by a Bible study to learn how to find rest. For some this may mean more time away from hobbies or downtime distractions, but since I have a higher tendency to be unbalanced in my work arena, I needed to return to an area of my life that brings me pure joy: creating through crafting and sharing the gift as an encouragement to others.

For me, I find great peace, accomplishment and rest when I am creating and meditating on the creative process while I am in that moment; call it my creative juices flowing and what not, but that is what it is.

I host my first Stampin’ Up workshop May 2. I plan to teach a Father’s Day card and a matching gift tag for that special guy in my friends’ lives. I think I will teach a thank you card as well, and for my favorite part, host a free scrapbooking session after the demos and make& take portion of the workshop. Even more exciting is to fellowship with my girlfriends and craft together!

Here’s one of my latest creations… Not all Stampin’Up products, but I did use the Label Love stamp with matching artisan label punch and the ink, Lost Lagoon.

I can’t wait to make some more and show off our workshop creations.

Leave a Reply

