You’re A Fabulous Work of Art! Card variations

I love the Work of Art stamp set from Stampin’ Up. I have used it for numerous projects and it is so versatile that it pairs well with other stamp sets.

Stamp: Work of Art. Stampin’ Write Markers: 2015-2017 In Color set. Ink: Early Espresso. Embellisment: Green twine not Stampin’ Up! Paper: Whisper White. Click image for product details.

I got the idea for one of the cards, this first one, from another designer I found on Pinterest, Unique Ink. Once I started, I couldn’t stop.

http://jhurley90.blogspot.com/, Unique Ink (source)

I used the set for a bookmark design for our church outreach project. We will use these bookmarks as a keepsake Bible bookmark for recording the date of baptism and favorite Bible verses.

Stamps: Work of Art, Blessed By God. Ink: Tangelo Twist, Blackberry Bliss, Early Espresso. Embellishment: Purple satin ribbon not by Stampin’ Up!. Paper (lef): Whisper White. Bookmark made from gift tag not by Stampin’ Up! Visit http://www.kelleyroark.stampinup.net for product details.

I also love the Clemson colors of this set. Who doesn’t love chevron and hearts? My design-senses are tingling. There was not enough time in the afternoon to make the set I was dreaming up, but stay tuned! I will soon create and post new creations.

This watermelon card was an idea I got from another pinner, but I wanted a Bigger Piece of watermelon. And, of course, I had to use Watermelon Wonder ink. I only have this color in Stampin’ Write Markers, and I love that technique with using markers for ink. It gives it a lighter, more coarse texture to the finished product.

Stamps: Work of Art, Butterfly Basics (flower and border). Ink: Mossy Meadows, Watermelon Wonder, Early Espresso, Hello Honey. Embellishment: Basic Pearl Jewels. Paper: Whisper White. Visit http://www.kelleyroark.stampinup.net for product details.
card design with work of art stamps
Stamps: Work of Art. Stampin’ Write Markers: Delightful Dijon, Tip Top Taupe, Mint Macaroon, Tangelo Twist, Blackberry Bliss. Ink: Early Espresso. Embellishment: Gold Sequin Trim, Glue dots. Paper: Whisper White. Visit http://www.kelleyroark.stampinup.net for product details.
Stamps: Work of Art. Ink: Mossy Meadows, Blackberry Bliss, Early Espresso. Paper: Mossy Meadow, Whisper White. Card base not Stampin’ Up! Visit http://www.kelleyroark.stampinup.net for product details.
Stamps: Work of Art. Ink: Delightful Dijon, Lost Lagoon, Tangelo Twist, Blackberry Bliss. Early Espresso. Embellishment: Gold Sequin Trim, Glue dots. Paper: Whisper White. Card base not Stampin’ Up! Visit http://www.kelleyroark.stampinup.net for product details.

 If you are interested in learning how to make these for yourself, please review the list of supplies below each card. A few of the cards feature non-Stampin’ Up! products, but that is the beauty of crafting. Every card doesn’t have to be perfect or exactly alike. I love to replicate but I much prefer to imitate.

P.s. If you can’t tell, I am trying out a free watermark. To watermark or not to watermark…

Leave a Reply

