Swimming in floor plans

I haven’t even turned in my work key at my current position in Georgia, nor have I driven into the parking lot of my new job, but my mind is firmly planted in South Carolina.

All I have thought about for the last full week are homes, specifically those listed for sale in the Upstate. I think I know every listing in our price range based on photo: good vs. not so good school district, basement or bonus room over garage, craftsman versus farm house. These are the brooding thoughts I’ve been keeping company with and inviting into my life.

I know that all of this – finding our dream house where our family begins – is surprisingly stressful but more than anything, exciting!

I can’t wait to see what happens and where we end up. I would love to see us in a peaceful, woodland setting with more songbirds than neighbors, with a covered front and back porch, at least three bedrooms with a bonus space for a band/music room, and a killer open floor plan kitchen/living room combo with a separate dining room and lots of storage! Ha, how’s that for a list.

Oh, and I would love a jetted tub plus shower in the master with double sinks.

Either way, I know that we will find the perfect house for us, all in our price range, that will be exactly the blessing we are seeking.

Happy hunting to us! Cheers to that first cup of morning wake-up coffee on the covered back porch of our new home!

20130708-231404.jpg

I am moving to the Upstate and sporting my hubby’s favorite team gear: Go Clemson Tigers!

One thought on “Swimming in floor plans

Leave a comment